BOOK FEATURE: “Pleasure Island”


PleasureIslandCoverPic

“Pleasure Island” by Anna-Lou Weatherley

Blurb: 

Secrets. Scandal. Betrayal. In Paradise, pleasure comes at a dangerously high price…

Three couples each receive an exclusive invitation to the fantasy holiday destination of a lifetime…

The host: Martin McKenzie, global billionaire and media mogul. Charismatic, powerful and always gets what he wants.

The location: A breathtakingly beautiful undiscovered island, nestled in the Aegean Sea. Private, secluded and not quite as it seems.

The details: Seven days of pure hedonism, five-star luxury tailored to every desire, also includes… secrets, lies, and infidelity.

As the guests begin to enjoy everything the luxury island has to offer, cracks begin to surface between the three couples. But that is not all. Someone is watching them. When they discover the truth – it will be explosive in more ways than they can ever imagine.

A jaw-dropping, absorbing and spectacular blockbuster of a novel. THE beach read of the summer you won’t want to be without.

* * * * *

Praise for “Pleasure Island”:

“Easily one of the best books I have read this year…a fast paced, engaging read, by an exceptionally talented author. Pleasure Island is a spectacular and intriguing story that is perfect summer reading.” Rachel’s Random Reads

“Pleasure Island was simply stunning and has left me with a huge book hangover that will take a considerable amount of time to cure. It has an incredible pace packed full of twists and turns full of manipulation and surprises…This is THE Summer read of 2015 go and buy it now.” Shaz’s Book Blog

‘This is a fast-paced, action packed read that held my attention the whole way through. Fans of Tasmina Perry and Rebecca Chance will love this book, it is full of drama, revenge, twists and turns.” Rea’s Book Reviews

“Anna-Lou Weatherley has written a fast-paced splendid hedonistic holiday read. Totally absorbing and incredibly fantastic. It left me breathless, and is one I truly recommend.” Postcard Reviews

“Pleasure Island is one of those rare things: a faultless novel…pure, unadulterated excitement…I loved Pleasure Island so much that I want to read it again, and I am already envious of those who have it to read.” Book Addict Shaun

**Buy “Pleasure Island” now: Amazon-UK   Amazon-US

* * * * *

AnnaLouWeatherleyPic**About author, Anna-Lou Weatherley: Anna-Lou began her career as a dancer but a moped accident in Ibiza put paid to those aspirations and so she went back to her first and one true love – writing! She re-trained as a journalist, specialising mainly in women’s interest and celebrity, becoming the Editor of J-17 and Smash Hits as well as writing for a host of women’s magazines.

Anna-Lou has written two Adult Fiction titles – Chelsea Wives (Vengeful Wives in the US) and Wicked Wives, both published by Avon in the UK and Bookouture in the US and Canada.

**Contact the author: Website   Facebook   Twitter

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s